PLQ announces Dominique Anglade as party’s new leader

Liberal MNA for Saint-Henri/Sainte-Anne Dominique Anglade, has won the race for the Quebec Liberal Party’s leadership.

The Quebec Liberal Party’s executive-committee announced on Monday that, following the withdrawal of Alexandre Cusson from the PLQ’s leadership race, Dominique Anglade (who was the only other contender) has been declared the winner and is now the Quebec Liberal Party’s new leader.

Anglade, who is currently Liberal MNA for Saint-Henri/Sainte-Anne, becomes the first woman in the Quebec Liberal Party’s history to lead the PLQ.